Thread: 9/14 - Do Not Be Angry p.56

9/14 - Do Not Be Angry p.56

Such a great discussion on 'Pandora's Box". I hope it continues ...

... But it is time to move on.

Please "Do Not Be Angry".

Gassho, Jundo

Hello Readers,

Well, I'm finally caught up to you all, having started reading this book about a week or so ago. I've actually "read" it twice in the past - the first time before I actually practiced Zen (needless to say it didn‘t make much of an impression on me then), the second time was when I had just begun my practice. Now that I have been practicing for a few years, I actually "get" most of what Joko is talking about. I think this book is actually very good for someone like me, in the midst of the first 5 years or so of practice. Anyway, I am grateful to have this opportunity to discuss it with my fellow Treeleafers.