Thread: Tosho-ji

Tosho-ji

A lovely television feature on Tosho-ji Shuritsu Senmon Sodo, the Sotoshu International Training Monastery in Okayama Prefecture, Japan ...

Gassho, J

stlah
    ALL OF LIFE IS OUR TEMPLE

Thanks Jundo

Tokan (satlah)
    平道 島看 Heidou Tokan (Balanced Way Island Nurse)
    I enjoy learning from everyone, I simply hope to be a friend along the way

Gassho
    Washin
    stlah
    Kaidō (皆道) Every Way
    Washin (和信) Harmony Trust
    ----
    I am a novice priest-in-training. Anything that I say must not be considered as teaching
    and should be taken with a 'grain of salt'.

Gassho, Kotei.

義道 冴庭 / Gidō Kotei.
    Being a novice priest doesn't mean my writing about the Dharma is more substantial than yours. Actually, it might well be the other way round.

STLAH
    Gassho!
    護道 安海

-Godo Ankai

I'm still just starting to learn. I'm not a teacher. Please don't take anything I say too seriously. I already take myself too seriously!

On

Sat today

Gassho sat today.
    Mokuso

paulashby
    Thank you for this deep breath of quiet vastness amid activity. I am guessing the New Year's Blessing
    event was turning a sutra into a prayer flag to send good wishes? I have not experienced that in zen temples
    in the U.S.

Gassho,peace, Paul sat lah

Thank you for sharing

Gassho, Michael
    Satlah

Gassho, Onkai
    Sat lah
    美道 Bidou Beautiful Way
    恩海 Onkai Merciful/Kind Ocean

I have a lot to learn; take anything I say that sounds like teaching with a grain of salt.

Quote Originally Posted by paulashby View Post
    Thank you for this deep breath of quiet vastness amid activity. I am guessing the New Year's Blessing
    event was turning a sutra into a prayer flag to send good wishes? I have not experienced that in zen temples
    in the U.S.

Gassho,peace, Paul sat lah