Thread: Zazen Sitting for Peace - Sunday November 27th - An Hour with Washin, from Ukraine

Zazen Sitting for Peace - Sunday November 27th - An Hour with Washin, from Ukraine

Hello all,

We continue sitting for Peace, Children and the Injured in Ukraine and around the World.

Please join us for the Sunday Sit on November 27th beginning at 7 am Los Angeles time, 9 am New York time, 2 pm in London, 3 pm in Paris, 4 pm Kyiv time, and 4 pm Moscow time.

We will meet in the Treeleaf Now Scheduled Sitting Room: https://www.treeleaf.org/now/go.php?l=ssr

The format of the sitting will be:

- Heart Sutra
    - Zazen 40 minutes
    - Verse of Atonement
    - Four Vows

This time we will recite the Heart Sutra in English.

Gassho
    Washin & Shugen
    Kaidō (皆道) Every Way
    Washin (和信) Harmony Trust
    ----
    I am a novice priest-in-training. Anything that I say must not be considered as teaching
    and should be taken with a 'grain of salt'.

Just a note that electricity in Odessa remains a concern, even as the Ukrainians do amazing work to get the power back on after missile strikes, so some possibility that Washin will be without power ...

Russia unleashed a new missile onslaught on Ukraine's battered energy grid Wednesday, robbing cities of power, water and public transport services, compounding the hardship of winter for millions.

The aerial mauling of power supplies also took nuclear plants and internet links offline.

Euronews International Correspondent Anelise Borges was in Odesa as residents braced for a dark and cold night, "across Ukraine, cities have been plunged into total darkness this Wednesday evening."

"After Russian strikes hit critical infrastructure affecting power distribution in the capital, Kyiv, in the western city of Lviv, in Ukraine's second-largest city, Kharkiv, and also here in the southern port city of Odesa," she said.