Thread: Zazen Sitting for Peace - Sunday July 24th - An Hour with Washin, from Ukraine

Zazen Sitting for Peace - Sunday July 24th - An Hour with Washin, from Ukraine

We continue sitting for Peace, Children and the Injured in Ukraine and around the World.

Please join us for the Sunday Sit on July 24th beginning at 6 am Los Angeles time, 9 am New York time, 2 pm in London, 3 pm in Paris, 4 pm Kyiv time, 4 pm Moscow time.

We will meet in the Treeleaf Now Scheduled Sitting Room: https://www.treeleaf.org/now/go.php?l=ssr

The format of the sitting will be:

- Heart Sutra
    - Zazen 40 minutes
    - Verse of Atonement
    - Four Vows

This time we will recite the Heart Sutra in English.

Gassho,
    Washin & Shugen
    Kaidō (皆道) Every Way
    Washin (和信) Harmony Trust
    ----
    I am a novice priest-in-training. Anything that I say must not be considered as teaching
    and should be taken with a 'grain of salt'.

Russian missile strikes have hit the southern Ukrainian port of Odesa, just one day after Ukraine and Russia agreed on a deal that would allow the resumption of vital grain exports from the region.

Serhii Bratchuk, a spokesman for the Odessa military administration, said two missiles hit the infrastructure of the port and two were shot down by Ukraine's air defense.
    At least six explosions were heard in Odesa, according to Ukrainian member of parliament Oleksiy Goncharenko.
    https://us.cnn.com/2022/07/23/europe...ntl/index.html
    Gassho, J

STLah
    ALL OF LIFE IS OUR TEMPLE

Livestream (one-way) link for Sunday Zazen for Peace:

May all weapons cease and be put down.

May peace and healling prevail for ALL

gassho meian
    My life is my temple and my practice.

Thank you all for sitting together.

I would like to put those few words I said in the end here because my spoken English
    is far from perfect...

It has been already five months since we live in these strange and unusual circumstances.