Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Zazen Sitting for Peace - Sunday May 22nd - An Hour with Washin, from Ukraine

  1. #1

    Zazen Sitting for Peace - Sunday May 22nd - An Hour with Washin, from Ukraine

    *The path through trouble is always made a step at a time, a breath at a time, a day at a time*

    We continue sitting for Peace, Children and the Injured in Ukraine and around the World.

    Please join us for the Sunday Sit on May 22nd beginning at 6 am Los Angeles time, 9 am New York time, 2 pm in London, 3 pm in Paris, 4 pm Kyiv time, 4 pm Moscow time.

    We will meet in the Treeleaf Now Scheduled Sitting Room: https://www.treeleaf.org/now/go.php?l=ssr

    The format of the sitting will be:

    - Heart Sutra
    - Zazen 40 minutes
    - Verse of Atonement
    - Four Vows

    This time we will recite the Heart Sutra in English.

    Gassho,
    Shugen & Washin
    Kaidō (皆道) Every Way
    Washin (和信) Harmony Trust
    ----
    I am a novice priest-in-training. Anything that I say must not be considered as teaching
    and should be taken with a 'grain of salt'.

  2. #2


    Gassho
    Tom

    Sat


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
    “Do what’s hard to do when it is the right thing to do.”- Robert Sopalsky

  3. #3
    生と死をください

    STLah
    安知 Anchi

  4. #4
    Thank you everyone for joining the sitting.
    Here's the recording...



    Gassho
    Washin
    stlah
    Kaidō (皆道) Every Way
    Washin (和信) Harmony Trust
    ----
    I am a novice priest-in-training. Anything that I say must not be considered as teaching
    and should be taken with a 'grain of salt'.

  5. #5

  6. #6

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •