Thread: Stuck in mind mud

Stuck in mind mud

Last edited by _Jd_; 11-28-2021 at 01:28 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by _Jd_ View Post
    I feel a very strong pull to Zen Buddhism, but I'm fairly new to Buddhism overall. I have searched and read the Zen take on karma and rebirth but I'm having a really hard time reconciling the differences between what I initially studied on (Tibetan) which seemed logical to me, and the Zen take on it which is seemingly confined to this lifetime.

Honestly I don't even know if this is a question, I'm just stuck.

Sat today
    Hey JD! Nothing wrong with being stuck and feeling things out! When I first started studying Buddhism it was Tibetan as well, mainly because my partner at the time was Mongolian and that's what her family practiced. I liked it, but I'm more atheistic in nature and present-life focused, so when I started with Zen it clicked and fit me better. We're all different in what makes sense to us — and there are many others who can speak about the topic you're stuck on better than I — so just saying you're not alone and no worries

Apologies for going over 3 sentences,

Gassho,
    Jesse
    ST

I feel a very strong pull to Zen Buddhism, but I'm fairly new to Buddhism overall. I have searched and read the Zen take on karma and rebirth but I'm having a really hard time reconciling the differences between what I initially studied on (Tibetan) which seemed logical to me, and the Zen take on it which is seemingly confined to this lifetime.

Honestly I don't even know if this is a question, I'm just stuck.

Sat today