Thread: Zafu recommendation

Kyotai

Zafu recommendation

I've been using the same Zafu for over 10 years and have decided its time to get a new one. Was hoping someone could recommend one that they really like. (Must ship to Canada).

Thank you in advance

Gassho, Kyotai
    ST

years ago ( i think like 10 also) I got my zafu/zabuton from zen mountain monastery; that thing hasnt even to start showing any signs of wear; it’s filled w buckwheat hulls

here’s a link: https://monasterystore.org/products/mountain-seat-zafu

mine doesnt have the memory foam but it looks just like that

gassho

risho
    -stlah
    Last edited by Risho; 10-17-2020 at 02:28 PM.

Kyotai
    Quote Originally Posted by Risho View Post
    years ago ( i think like 10 also) I got my zafu/zabuton from zen mountain monastery; that thing hasnt even to start showing any signs of wear; it’s filled w buckwheat hulls

here’s a link: https://monasterystore.org/products/mountain-seat-zafu

mine doesnt have the memory foam but it looks just like that

gassho

risho
    -stlah
    thank you. I will see what others suggest as well and then check out that link. My zafu is actually leaking buckweat from the zipper. Makes a bit of a mess every time.

Gassho, Kyotai

Hi Kyotai

I bought a zafu and zabuton from North Meditation (https://northmeditation.com/) that I like. They are local to you.

Tairin
    Sat today and lah
    泰林 - Tai Rin - Peaceful Woods

ooo no; yeah ive been wanting to get a “punk” looking one from brad warner ( not sure if he still sells them) but luckily no issues or need yet; then if I do start collecting them, would that be spiritual materialism? lol seriously I’d be interested to hear back too and see what sort of setup everyone has

gassho

rish
    -stlah

I find that buckwheat zafus are the most comfortable, and they certainly lost longest.