Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Welcome to our Treeleaf 'Tea Houses'

  1. #1

    Welcome to our Treeleaf 'Tea Houses'

    Dear All,

    Welcome to our Treeleaf 'Tea Houses,' informal gatherings of members and friends from around the world. These get-togethers have no other purpose than getting to know each other and chatting about almost anything, accompanied by a cup of tea (or other soft beverage of your choice). It is just friends heading to the coffee shop to laugh and share some time together.

    The Tea Houses are held at various scheduled times, listed as follows. Feel free to drop in announced, stay as long as you like. There are no formalities besides giving a wave or Gassho when arriving or leaving. Each Tea House is hosted by one of our community members or priests, and their job is just to make everyone feel welcome.

    Grass Roof Tea House: On the 2nd and 4th Sundays: New York: 5am (Sunday), Los Angeles: 2am (Sunday), London: 10am (Sunday), Paris: 11am (Sunday), Melbourne: 7pm (Monday)
    The Floating Tea House: On the 1st and 3rd Sundays: New York: noon (Sunday), Los Angeles: 9am (Sunday), London: 5pm (Sunday), Paris: 6pm (Sunday), Melbourne: 1am (Monday)
    Most of the groups will begin with about 5 minutes of Zazen, then maybe the short 'Meal Chant.' Other than that, it is just a time for chatting, laughing, sharing. No formalities. Most gatherings last less than an hour, but feel free to come and go.

    We hope to add more 'Tea Houses' at various time, so if you have been a Treeleaf member for awhile and would like to host one, please write to Jundo.

    We do ask that everyone maintain gentle and polite speech in the meetings, that everyone give all others equal room to share and speak, that everyone be humble and respectful of all other participants. We are asking that politics and other triggering topics be left at the door, although almost any other friendly topics are welcome.

    If anyone has a comment, suggestion or complaint about how a Tea House is being held, be sure to PM the host and/or Jundo and let us know! We want to create a good and pleasant experience for everyone, so please tell us about it.

    Gassho, Jundo

    STLAH
    Last edited by Jundo; 08-31-2020 at 02:19 AM.
    ALL OF LIFE IS OUR TEMPLE

  2. #2
    Member Seishin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    La Croix-Avranchin, Basse Normandie, France
    Thank you

    Sat


    Seishin

    Sei - Meticulous
    Shin - Heart

  3. #3
    Member Onka's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    rural queensland australia.
    No matter where you live, your Treeleaf calendar will show the time for our weekly Zazenkai. Immediately underneath this is the start time and link to Sunflower Tea House.
    Gassho
    Onka
    ST
    Last edited by Onka; 08-06-2020 at 12:15 AM.
    穏 On (Calm)
    火 Ka (Fires)
    aka Anna Kissed.
    Pronouns She/Her They/Them.
    Life's too serious to be taken seriously.
    No Gods No Masters No Borders

  4. #4
    Member Onka's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    rural queensland australia.
    Please note that Sunflower tea house has changed its time from after our weekly and monthly Zazenkai to BEFORE our weekly and monthly Zazenkai. Please check the Treeleaf calendar for what time that will be in your local time zone.
    I look forward to seeing you there.
    Gassho
    Onka
    ST
    穏 On (Calm)
    火 Ka (Fires)
    aka Anna Kissed.
    Pronouns She/Her They/Them.
    Life's too serious to be taken seriously.
    No Gods No Masters No Borders

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Onka View Post
    Please note that Sunflower tea house has changed its time from after our weekly and monthly Zazenkai to BEFORE our weekly and monthly Zazenkai. Please check the Treeleaf calendar for what time that will be in your local time zone.
    I look forward to seeing you there.
    Gassho
    Onka
    ST
    Oh no.. really?

    SatToday lah
    Bion
    美音

    -------------------------
    Join me on Insight Timer
    Help me feed those in need by joining my Share The Meal team HERE

  6. #6
    It's a pity that I don't know English if I knew it, then most likely I was present

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •