PDA

View Full Version : A Treeleaf Music Hall Collaboration

Bion
03-23-2021, 11:28 AM
Hello friends.

This one we´re excited about. By WE, I mean fellow Treeleafer Tairin (https://www.treeleaf.org/forums/member.php?15351-Tairin) and myself.
Back in January when we started this little Music Hall experiment, Tairin posted this :

Music is a huge part of my life. I’ve been involved since my mid teens playing in local bands and playing for myself. Always original music (I never had much interest in playing covers). I am primarily a guitarist although I have dabbled with other instruments.

I don’t really like trying to describe my music because inevitably categorizations are limiting but the music is primarily instrumental and ambient. I am mostly self taught. I am a member of SOCAN with somewhere around 120 registered works.

Here is video of a live performance a few years ago with my friend Mark. I am standing just off camera to the left (you’ll catch a few glimpses of me). We are playing to a huge audience of about 25 people. :)

https://youtu.be/ci5WolU3wr4

We haven’t been able to do much since COVID so back in the Spring I decided to do some solo recordings of my own material and post it. It is just my guitar, a looper and a microphone stuck in front of an amp. Here’s a sample of that

https://awarrenpratten.bandcamp.com/track/for-g.

Yes Bandcamp is a commercial site but I make my music freely available for personal use and enjoyment.

Anyways like I said music is a huge part of my life. I don’t specifically try to make “Zen music” but I see my music and spirituality being tightly intertwined. Looking forward to seeing where the Treeleaf Music Hall goes (great name by the way :encouragement: )

gassho2
Tairin
Sat today and lah

(My apologies for all the sentences. It is impossible to limit myself to 3 sentences here)