Tugas Gunadarma Gunadarma Tutorial VB.NET Download OST Anime Soundtrack Anime Opening Anime Ending Anime OST Anime Japan Download Lagu Anime Jepang

Thread: Ideas for Projects

Blog Entries

Ideas for Projects

Just wanted to start a sticky where folks could post ideas for Engaged Projects / Global Day of Service. Please keep in mind those who by virtue of circumstance, or for whatever reason, would like to volunteer online from their homes - ideas in this area are particularly welcome!

Gassho
    Yugen
    Last edited by Yugen; 07-22-2012 at 02:56 AM.
    Please take all my comments with a grain of salt - I am a novice priest and anything I say is to be taken with a good dose of skepticism - Shodo Yugen

Blog Entries
    Here's are two opportunities where all that is required is a laptop:

Amnesty International’s Freedom Writers program chooses three human rights cases each month that deserve your attention. The site gives you information and a sample letter with an address. If you support a particular cause, you can print and send the letter that Amnesty provides, or write your own. If you don’t see anything that moves you, check back each month for updates.

http://www.amnestyusa.org/our-work/c...rs-appeal-case

United Nations Online Volunteer website: opportunities to volunteer online in various UN/NGO/nonprofit subject areas and geographies. I have just started kicking around this website. Lots of good leads here.

http://www.onlinevolunteering.org/en/index.html

Gassho,
    Yugen
    Last edited by Yugen; 07-22-2012 at 03:44 AM.
    Please take all my comments with a grain of salt - I am a novice priest and anything I say is to be taken with a good dose of skepticism - Shodo Yugen

Here's a great one that Dokan had listed in his family's "Metta in Motion" list for those wanting/needing to volunteer out of their homes:

http://www.ebuddies.org/