Thread: Where to start?

Where to start?

Hello guys!

As you may know, I am not new to Buddhism but I am new to Tree Leaf. I can see it's a very active sangha and I love it so far.

I was thinking... is there a post with pointers on how to start? Are there meetings? Courses? Do I have to make a donation?

Thanks.

Re: Where to start?

Quote Originally Posted by chocobuda
    Hello guys!

As you may know, I am not new to Buddhism but I am new to Tree Leaf. I can see it's a very active sangha and I love it so far.

I was thinking... is there a post with pointers on how to start? Are there meetings? Courses? Do I have to make a donation?

Thanks.
    Hi Again,

Well, please start here ...

A SERIES OF TALKS FOR NEW FOLKS
    viewforum.php?f=20

Here too ...

index.php

Let me also just post our standard welcome message to all new members ...

Please make yourself (or, what you think is your 'self' 8) ) at home.

Welcome, and thank you for 'Sitting-a-long'. I think that I have pushed all the buttons, so you are 'officially' admitted to the 'Community Forum' of the Treeleaf Sangha. If you have a chance, please post a short introduction in the thread called 'Greetings by New Folks' (found at the top of our "Topics about All of Life" forum). It will give others an opportunity to meet you.

We have some very wise, experienced people on the Forum, some nice folks ... so I hope you will join in the discussions frequently. There are some very sincere and experienced sitters, and many beginners (we are all always beginners). And I hope you will join me (and Rev. Taigu, our other teacher at Treeleaf) for our short talks and Zazen sittings posted several times a week:

http://www.treeleaf.org/sit-a-long/with ... and-taigu/