Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

  1. #1
    Treeleaf Unsui Dosho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rochester, NY, USA
    Posts
    4,701

    Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

    Hello all,

    Just a quick reminder that the weekly sitting is today (Saturday) at midnight Treeleaf time (Japan). See more info from Jundo here:

    viewtopic.php?f=1&t=668

    If you need help figuring what time this is for your part of the world let me know!

    Gassho,
    Dosho

  2. #2
    Treeleaf Unsui Dosho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rochester, NY, USA
    Posts
    4,701

    Re: Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

    Bump!

  3. #3

    Re: Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

    By the way ... from next week, I am going to move the start time up a couple of hours for the weekly live Saturday sitting (but the monthly live Zazenkai will stay the same time on the first Saturday of each month).

    From next week, the monthly will start at 10pm Japan time, which (New York 8am, Los Angeles 5am, London 2pm and Paris 3pm, Saturday) ... and available any time as a recording.

    Anyone have any comment? Gassho, Jundo

  4. #4

    Re: Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

    Hi.

    Good.
    Then i can see you right at the end when i come home from work...

    Mtfbwy
    Tb

  5. #5

    Re: Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

    Quote Originally Posted by Jundo
    From next week, the monthly will start at 10pm Japan time, which (New York 8am, Los Angeles 5am, London 2pm and Paris 3pm, Saturday) ... and available any time as a recording.
    Hi Jundo: I think the times should be New York 9am and Los Angeles 6am.

    :Charles

  6. #6

    Re: Weekly Saturday Live Sitting

    Quote Originally Posted by CharlesC
    Quote Originally Posted by Jundo
    From next week, the monthly will start at 10pm Japan time, which (New York 8am, Los Angeles 5am, London 2pm and Paris 3pm, Saturday) ... and available any time as a recording.
    Hi Jundo: I think the times should be New York 9am and Los Angeles 6am.

    :Charles
    That is correct. Thank you Charles. TOMORROW's LIVE SITTING WILL BE ...

    10pm Japan time, which is New York 9am, Los Angeles 6am, London 2pm and Paris 3pm, Saturday

    Be there or be there.

Similar Threads

  1. Weekly Saturday Live Sitting + DST Reminder
    By Dosho in forum TREELEAF COMMUNITY: Topics about Zazen, Zen, Buddhism & MORE ZAZEN!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 04:47 AM
  2. Live Saturday Sitting with Jundo
    By Jundo in forum TREELEAF COMMUNITY: Topics about Zazen, Zen, Buddhism & MORE ZAZEN!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 12:39 PM
  3. Live Saturday Sitting with Jundo
    By Jundo in forum TREELEAF COMMUNITY: Topics about Zazen, Zen, Buddhism & MORE ZAZEN!
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-27-2008, 05:55 PM
  4. Live Saturday Sitting with Jundo
    By Jundo in forum TREELEAF COMMUNITY: Topics about Zazen, Zen, Buddhism & MORE ZAZEN!
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-20-2008, 12:01 PM
  5. Weekly Saturday Live Sitting - Monthly Zazenkai
    By Jundo in forum TREELEAF COMMUNITY: Topics about Zazen, Zen, Buddhism & MORE ZAZEN!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2008, 05:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •